Dare Speak !

When I first started working as an e-learning assistant for UNU,  I thought of starting my own blog. It took me a bit longer but I am happy I finally joined the blogosphere !

I will use this space to share my learning experience and write about my passion for connecting people, spreading ideas, music and languages!

As I am writing this very first post I am thinking about my microblogging experience that I started in 2009 on Twitter. I joined Twitter after having a Skype conversation with a friend. She was telling me about a very simple and short way of sharing ideas and knowledge on the web with people you may have not met face to face, but who have a lot in common with you ! I still remember my frustration when I wanted to follow friends who were not yet convinced of the use of the social networking platform, but also my great satisfaction to easily find people specialized in the field of e-learning, economics and music.

I sometimes ask myself if using Twitter very often is one of the reasons that made it a bit more difficult for me to start a blog. Nevertheless, I did end up starting a blog of my own, after all… here I am, Cosmocat !

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

